Crocheting – %20 Project Week 3

This week for my 20% Project I started making a platypus. At home I finished my elephant, made another elephant that looks for like a mouse, and a dog. This week I started making my platypus, as I said earlier. My platypus has its head finished so far, has its two eyes, and that it. No legs, no tail, no mouth, nothing. But he will be completed at home! My struggles is that this platypus takes a little bit longer than the others. And my longer much longer. I had to do four rounds of thirty, then six round of thirty six! I’ve finished the six in every row, meaning I’ve done thirty six, and I have one-hundred eighty more single crochets left. This is going to take a long time, emphasis on long. I don’t have adjustments, just to go faster and remember my stitches. Next time I’ll hopefully be finished with my platypus and I will start a new stuffed animal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *