Crocheting – 20% Project Week 2

This week I begun the body for my crochet elephant, and I’ve got to say, it’s doing pretty dang good. You can easily define the trunk and with the white yarn and the pink I’ll soon add I’m really liking it. My accomplishments are that I am now easily able to read crochet patterns, and follow along the rounds. I finished nine rounds today, and I will be working on ten and more next week. Next week I’ll also attempt the ears, hopefully I don’t fail again! I will also have to buy some safety eyes for this project. My struggles were that I attempted a duck, but I couldn’t do good with that. It was a video and I have learned I’m better at reading than watching. Going at my own speed is better for me. My adjustments are to make my crocheting a little looser, not as tight. And to also just continue with my elephant. Over the weekend I’ll work on this, but next week I’ll just continue with the elephant if I haven’t finished, but if I do I’ll work on a pink dinosaur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *