Elephant Pt. 2

This is a part two for my previous free write titled “Elephant.”

Here I am in Hawaii

On the island known as Kauai.

I sit on the beach with sun hitting my face

Forgetting about the Elephant and its disgrace

I still remember that day

But now that doesn’t matter with the sun rays

I look over to the side expecting my mom

but instead I see this bomb!

I see a note signed though,

and believe it or not, its signed by Joe.

it writes, “I know what you think of me,

and this gives me no glee,

but I’m required to blow you up,

and here I am safe, behind this shrub.”

This I am worried about

all I can do is scream and shout.

For I am frozen in place

and in between me an the bomb is two feet of space.

I decide to duck and cover

hopefully it will give my mind time to recover

what I should do with me and this bomb,

but then here comes my mom!

she dives and grabs my hand,

and drags me out of the beachy land.

My moms hugs me nice and tight,

While the sun is coming down to bring the night.

the bomb explodes sending sand everywhere,

It gets all in me and my mothers hair.

My dad walks over and hugs us both,

giving us his oath,

“I will be here text time,

and will now stand there dumb like a mime,

because you could have died,

Because I didn’t plan my time.

the bomb nearly blew up,

but here you are, safe and sound,

with all this sand on the asphalt ground.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *